It’s been over a year!

I didn’t realize that I hadn’t updated my blog in over a year. It was definitely not intentional. Life can get busy sometimes and the mail received is few and far between.  Here is a quick overview of the things that have been going on.

  1. Bought a house with my partner or as we like to say he bought me a house. I have a new address and new mailbox (more on that in the future).
  2. Started a new job a few months ago. It’s the same as what I was doing before except its different. I am only at my desk for a few hours at the most everyday. Which has it’s benefits and downfalls. One benefit is way better health insurance I can actually go to the doctor without worrying about huge medical bills. One downfall being super exhausted when I get home.
  3. Spent sometime in Barcelona. I thought I had written a post about the trip there but I guess I did not. They have some cool stamps that I think I took pictures of.
  4. Stopped being active on Postcrossing and The League of Extraordinary Penpals. Still writing with those I met through those groups though, just not as frequently. It would probably help if I passed along my new address.
  5. General life business.September through January is busy with holidays, vacation time, and birthdays. This coming year will not be much different.
  6. Medical stuff.
  7. Trying to spend less time on the internet in general especially social media.

So I am back to blogging about stuff. Mainly about mail. Things that might change regarding the blog:

  1. Posts with the cool stamps I received on letters and postcards ( I will be starting Postcrossing again soon, so that won’t be a problem.)
  2. Post about the subscription services I use. Right now it is just one, Ipsy, there maybe be more in the future. Not sure if I want to get into product reviews. There are already lots of product review blogs/vlogs etc….
  3. An actual non WordPress related URL. Haven’t decided on one yet.
  4. Different kinds of mail posts besides just pictures of postcards. Like videos or a slideshow (which is just pictures in a different format I guess.)
  5. More outgoing mail posts, these will only appear if I feel I have done a really good job on the envelope or have really cool stamps.

 

Leave a Reply

