What’s in Bethie’s Postbox #35

I had a friend visit Massachusetts for the summer. At first she had a hard time finding postcards to send out from the city she was staying in, but she managed find very unique postcards. I do have a theory that you can get postcards in every city, at least in the US. It’s not the greatest theory. Here is what she found.

IMG_9249
Leominster
Combs were a thing back in the day.
Combs were a thing back in the day.
IMG_9259
This lake does not exist anymore.
IMG_9256
State map. Postcrossers would be all over this one.
Emily Dickinson? Forgot to re-read the back of the postcard to verify who this is.
Emily Dickinson? Forgot to re-read the back of the postcard to verify who this is.
Amherst College, where my friend and her hubby met while they were both attending the school.
Amherst College, where my friend and her hubby met while they were both attending the school.

So I took these pictures using my second light box (first one was destroyed by cats). There is still a lot to learn about using the light box, like making sure you have a pure white background. Considering making a third light box; third time’s the charm and all that. I should probably just buy one.

I leave you with one final picture since it has been so long since I updated the blog.

lightbox kitty
lightbox kitty
Leave a Reply

