Another redditgifts Exhange – Pens and Stationery

The Pen and Stationery exchange is one of my favorite on redditgifts due to my obsession with pens and stationery. This exchange allows me to get pens/stationery I would not normally find locally. My gifts arrived yesterday via Royal Mail but due to being productive I was not able to check out my gifts until today. My secret santa did a great job! Thank you so so much. The first thing I pulled from the packaging envelope was a postcard from Edinburgh (one of my favorite cities). There was a nice message written on the back from my Santa (there will be a letter sent out to you soon, I’m sure your letter writing skills are great).

Honestly I did do the whole squeeze and hand weigh the envelope trick to try and figure out what was inside before opening it. I did not guess correctly. I had felt what I thought was a spiral on a notebook, but it turned out to be a bamboo pen! I have never seen a bamboo pen before (I also secretly like novelty pens). Next I found a two pack of Zebra gel pens, black. They are great, they write so smoothly and the ink drys super fast. Under the pens were some purple envelopes. The envelopes were hiding a letter set with embossed green elephants. I love letter sets, they are hard to come by in the US. On further examination of the letter set I saw that there were 10 pieces of blank paper. I love this because I don’t have to use more of the embossed paper on one letter I can send once sheet of fancy paper with each letter. Finally under the letter set was another set of multi-colored envelopes. Somehow I always run out of envelopes before my letter writing paper.

I am so happy with my gifts. I can’t wait to get to writing more letters to my pen pals.

Edinburgh, my favorite city, next to Seattle
Edinburgh, my favorite city, next to Seattle
back of the postcard, green pen with a bit of a sheen
back of the postcard, green pen with a bit of a sheen
Zebra Pens!  They work great.
Zebra Pens! They work great.
Purple Envelopes!
Purple Envelopes!
Elephants on parade!
Elephants on parade!
Large envelopes. I am pretty sure I have this same origami paper.
Large envelopes. I am pretty sure I have this same origami paper.
love this Elephant stationery,
love this Elephant stationery,
Never seen one of these before.
Never seen one of these before.

If you want to see what I sent a random redditor go here.

One thought on “Another redditgifts Exhange – Pens and Stationery

Leave a Reply

