What’s In Bethie’s Postbox #19*

On December 31, the last day for mail in 2013 I received these two postcards. The first one is from a gal in India who was new to Postcrossing. I was the fifth person to whom she sent a postcard.  This is the first Postcrossing postcard I received from India, and my second postcard from India in my entire collection.  The second postcard is from Germany and the maritime museum in Hamburg. India germanyOn January 2, 2014 the first day for mail in the US I received these two postcards. The first one is extremely unique (to me at least). The center part of the postcard is almost like a film negative. You can see it better when the light is shining directly on it.  The second postcard is from Malaysia. There were no details about what is featured on the card. I am going to guess something touristy.
taiwan IMG_20140102_184942~2

 

Happy New Year everyone! I hope this coming year is filled with many happy mail days.

 

 

 

*I apologize for the photo quality.

Leave a Reply

