What’s in Bethie’s Postbox #16

PharoahlandStuttgart MoscowOn my birthday I had a great mail day. Three postcards!  The top card is a collage by artist Michael Langenstein. It is called Pharoahland. I used the Google to find out more about the artist and come up with very little, maybe I need to adjust my search parameters. I’ve mentioned how much I love unexpected mail from friends.  Well this postcard was from the boyfriend’s parents! Making the card that much more special. I can’t recall ever telling them about my postcard obsession.  The bottom two cards were received through Postcrossing from Germany and Russia. I love the light on the bottom postcard. To me it gives the effect of looking at it through water, as if it were at the bottom of an aquarium.

Leave a Reply

