What’s in Bethie’s Postbox #9

I received this great postcard from Russia.  The sender stated the statue had something to do with science and was near her university. Google search is pulling up a lot of interesting Russian statues but not of this gal with the book. Does anyone know what this statue is of?

I am trying something a little different by including the stamps.  I am not sure if I like including the stamps maybe I’ll try a separate picture for the stamps next time.

Another fun thing is this postcard took 227 days to reach me.  Crazy! The length of time it takes to receive a postcard from Russia varies.  227 days is definitely the longest it has taken so far.  photo (5)

Leave a Reply

