The Next Big Thing

I usually don’t do blog memes but a friend tagged me in this so…I felt that I must….

What is the title of your Work in Progress (WIP)?

Finn and the Zombie Apocalypse: A Not So Epic Love Story

Where did the idea come from for the book?

I honestly don’t know where I came up with the idea for this one, a dream with in a dream perhaps. Or I was watching too much Walking Dead.

What genre does your book fall under?

Humor, adventure, possibly YA,  a little bit of romance…

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I think Emma Stone would make a perfect Finn.  Christopher Gorham (if you don’t know who he is use Google, or watch Covert Affairs) would be perfect for one of the love interests, and a someone who could play a bodybuilder/suave womanizer would have to be the other love interest. 

What is a one-sentence synopsis of the book?

A not so typical zombie adventure.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

 I haven’t really thought about this…probably self-published.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?

First draft is still in progress. I think I have written 3 chapters so far.

What other books would you compare this story to in your genre?

Twilight?!? Just kidding, my book will be the opposite of Twilight.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

Nothing and no one inspired me to write this book, except for myself. Wait…that’s not completely accurate. This book started when a good friend of mine needed motivation to work on his art reel, so he could apply for jobs. I needed motivation to start writing again. So one evening I started writing, I knew I wanted something zombie related and Finn and the Zombie Apocalypse just came to be….

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Well it’s set in the indeterminate future and there are zombie’s…who doesn’t like zombies.

Include the link of who tagged you and this explanation for the people you have tagged.

I was tagged by Shell. Check out her blog, she’s got music every day.

I am tagging:

Wolfie

Jess

Heidini

Leave a Reply

