One Month of Unemployment

It’s been almost a month that I have been unemployed. I have joined the masses of other unemployed people across the nation. Yay! I am a statistic.

Unemployment, or sometimes referred to as Funemployment is great, awesome, stupendous, boring, lame, and needs to end soon. I am keeping busy with many different things…mostly rotting my brain with television shows (I highly recommend “The Killing, and “Person of Interest”). I made it a goal to care about things such as not wearing pajama’s every day, showering every day, and cleaning my apartment on a regular basis. This endeavor has been semi-successful. Certain things I wanted to do such as reading more books, working on photography skills and writing more (including blogging) have yet to come to fruition.

However, I want to work. I need to work. I need my little grey cells to be exercised with more than figuring out who killed Rosie Larsen.

The other problem is that right now there are so many doors (kind of) that are open to me I don’t know what to pick. Move. Stay. Go back to school. Be a bum.

What I really need to stop doing is power through my severance package.

Also of great importance my Bucket List has been updated.

2 thoughts on “One Month of Unemployment

Leave a Reply

