On weddings and other things

  1. I enjoy wedding ceremonies. I don’t enjoy receptions. I think receptions are boring even if you have people there to talk to.
  2. Wedding ceremonies should not last longer than 30 minutes.
  3. If I were to get married my reception will not be boring. Then again I don’t want to be in attendance at my wedding reception.
  4. Portland traffic sucks.
  5. Seattle traffic sucks.
  6. I don’t understand when people are surprised that you traveled for a wedding. Why wouldn’t I have traveled for the wedding of a dear and special friend?
  7. This does mean that I expect all my friends to travel long distances to my wedding.
  8. The farthest I have travelled to a wedding is Colorado Springs, CO.
  9. Bed and Breakfasts are better than hotels.
  10. Having a coffee cart w/barista at a wedding reception is a good idea.

 

2 thoughts on “On weddings and other things

  1. Dude, the coffee cart idea is awesome! I’ve been to a lot of weddings and the coffee has sucked at all of them. I’ve also always really wanted some good coffee when I’m at a wedding reception. Total win! Please invite me to your wedding 🙂

Leave a Reply

