Supermoon, does whatever a Supermoon does

A few days ago inspiration struck me due to a post on WordPress that featured a picture of the almost Supermoon. I decided I would try to take a picture of the Supermoon using the specification used in the post.  Despite having a digital camera for almost a year I am still working on the ins and outs of a Digital SLR.  So with gloves on, tripod in hand, and camera around my neck I ventured to my favorite spot in Bellingham, Zuanich Point Park.  The results of my first serious attempt at night photography was pleasantly surprising.  Here are the two best pictures:

Both pictures were shot with my Nikon EOS Rebel T2i and a 55-250mm telescopic lens mounted on a tripod. The first picture’s settings were at ISO: 100, f/5.6, and 1/250 second exposure.  The second picture’s settings were at ISO: 100, f/5.6, and 1/4000 second exposure.

One thought on “Supermoon, does whatever a Supermoon does

  1. Hi – I’m glad that my Supermoon post gave you some inspiration, and I like your shots. Well done. I spent the day today exploring and shooting around Bellingham – very nice place.

Leave a Reply

