Day 5

Day 5 was a rush to finish up day 4 and surpass the Day 5 goal. I squeaked by with only about 100 words over the limit (rough estimate).  What things have I learned in today’s writing experiences?

  1. Babies are cute and take precedence over NaNoWriMo
  2. There are certain parts of this story that are easier to write than others.
  3. I enjoy writing certain parts of this story more than other parts of this story.
  4. My outline and most of the notes I made earlier have been completely tossed out the window.
  5. I am still enjoying the challenge.

 

Day 6 awaits, and I have a Pumpkin Spice Latte to get me there.

 

Leave a Reply

