Day 4 via Day 5

I am writing about Day 4 in the first hour of Day 5.  There isn’t a whole lot to tell about day 4. I didn’t write much.  I wrote half of the daily goal. Oops. It is completely my fault too.  I had neglected to include the charging cord with my laptop when I went to a writing session.  Therefore I only had a few hours of writing time.

I enjoyed the camaraderie of work friends and sharing the NaNoWriMo experience.  I also enjoyed taking my time with my story.  I know its NaNoWriMo and you are supposed to go fast.  But fast isn’t always better it’s just fast.  (I know I am totally misquoting an awesome quote from a movie).  I got to think a bit more about the words I was typing, I was able to show the story instead of telling the story.  The other thing that happened is my outline that I had created for the novel is completely out of the window at this point.

Tomorrow or today rather, is just another opportunity to increase my word count. Yay!

Leave a Reply

