NaNoWriMo Day 2

Yesterday’s NaNoWrimo was pretty painful for more than one reason. My brain just didn’t want to engage. The creativity wasn’t there and flowing freely.  But I powered through and went slightly over the word goal for the day.  That’s what you do with NaNoWriMo, you power through to reach your goal, even if it doesn’t make much sense the next day.

Also had my first NaNoWriMo writing session last night.  It was semi-successful.  I think the atmosphere was more distracting than being at home.  I blame Stargate SG-1 and not my friend’s adorable baby girl. The next session is this Thursday with gals from work.

Today has been different though. I may or may not have done some writing while at work. For job security reason we’ll just say I didn’t but 700 words magically found its way into my personal email inbox this evening.  The creativity and the ideas are flowing better.  The only thing in my way tonight is cookie baking, and maybe Castle. I need my Nathan Fillion fix for the week.

Onward to a 3334 word count!

 

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 2

  1. I always worked better when I wasn’t supposed to too – like back in college/high school. I can’t find a good place to write this year. Everywhere I have is too cramped/distracting. At least it’s only day 2 and there’s lots of time to fight for your creativity to come out.

  2. Good luck!

    I’m not participating in the contest, but I have been writing my novel for the past 8 months. It seems the contest helps you by giving you a goal. Basically it pushes you to write no matter how crappy it is, and hopefully the words will fall in to place. Yup, that sounds like what I’ve been doing. It’s very inspiring to have bloggers like you participating, makes me feel less alone! Yeah! Go novel writers! WRITERS UNITE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

