NaNoWriMo Day 1

It is day one of NaNoWriMo and I am stuck in a cubicle looking out on a grey fall day, which is prefect for writing. Work is slow but I can’t seem to bring myself to write on the sly. I have 171 words so far of this year’s NaNoWriMo project. Yay! But my fingers are itching to write fiction and not grievance resolution letters.

 This year I have more support from more friends and have weekly writing session set up with other participants. I will reach the 50,000 word goal. I am hoping to surpass that amount actually.

I also signed up for NaBloPoMo in hopes to spur me on in my writing. If I can do NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo in one month…I will feel accomplished.  Maybe I should add a picture of myself everyday this month, since I completely bailed on my Flickr 365 project earlier this year…no time like the present to start over.

 Only two more hours to freedom and writing bliss!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 1

  1. Good luck on NaNo! This will be my second year doing it (and I won last year, yay). I tend to think up ideas while I’m at work so I brought a little notebook with me for when one hits.

    1. Thank you! Good luck as well for this year’s NaNoWriMo. I usually keep a notebook with me at work for ideas as well, or I email them to my personal e-mail address.

  2. Hope it went well. I find I have become quite evangelical about NaNo this year, even though it’s my first proper attempt at it (knocked out a 106,000 word story last November though I wasn’t aware of NaNo until I was halfway through it).

    I am lucky enough to be between jobs at the moment (an odd way to talk about unemployment), which makes NaNoWriMo seem quite easy. I did a couple of hours this morning and evening and hit 4000 words without too much effort being required.

    Best of luck for the next 29 days, too.

    1. Wow! Good job on reaching 4000 words in day one. If you did 106,000 last year you will definitely capable of reaching the 50,000 word goal this year!

Leave a Reply

