Pre-NaNoWriMo 2010

I am super excited for NaNoWriMo 2010. I’ve been working on my novel idea for about a month now. I am even going as far as making notes for characters and the society I plan to create.  Next step will be to create a flow chart or spider web for the plot.  These are usually steps that I don’t normally take when writing a story.  Hopefully it will be beneficial the process this year.

I am so excited that I am thinking of using up more of my vacation time so I can have several full days of writing, and not just the Thanksgiving break.  I’m still on the fence regarding that decision, we are about to enter the exciting time of Annual Enrollment Period (Yay Medicare!) and people tend to complain more during that time.  Therefore I could come back to work with a huge casework pile.  Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing considering how slow work has been the past couple months.

There are also two other gals from my department who are going to give NaNoWriMo a go this year.  It will be fun to have more local people that I personally know of to do writing parties with.  I will try to continue my tradition of attending “Stargate Night” in order to write with one of the hosts (if she decides to write this year).

I hope this excitement doesn’t fizzle out. I didn’t complete my 365 project on Flickr and totally bombed in last year’s NaNoWriMo.   However this year I am determined to make “Asalie and House Marigold” a reality.

See I have an actual title, not a working one like I had in 2008.

 

2 thoughts on “Pre-NaNoWriMo 2010

  1. I feel the same way about Nano this year. I’ve put in more effort, I’m excited, and I’m just hoping not to lose interest/excitement in it like the last 2 times I tried. Definitely want to try out a flow chart or something in the next few days to be that much more prepared.
    Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

